Hall of Fame Weekend scheduled for September 9-10

Save the date for the 2022 Upper Iowa University Hall of Fame Weekend September 9-10. If you would like to nominate an individual to be considered for induction, submit your nomination under the “Inside Athletics/Hall of Fame” tabs at uiupeacocks.com.

Upper Iowa held its 2021 Hall of Fame Weekend in Fayette Friday, October 15. With the latest inductions, the UIU Athletics Hall of Fame grew to 207 members. The three newest members,  Max Edmond Jr. ’99, Mitch Norton ’10 and Travis Eggers ’10, all took time at the podium to thank their former coaches, teammates, friends and loved ones, as well as sharing stories of their time at Upper Iowa and in Fayette.

Peacock Hall of Famers pictured (above) at the 2021 ceremonies were (front, l-r) Steve Harms ’73, Steve Exline ’71, Bill Prochaska ’63, Larry Borst ’73, Larry Wiebke ’60, Bob Klieman ’61, Denny Brumm ’61; (middle) Rick Knipper ’73, Wade Whitcher ’02, Lowell Tiedt ’71, Max Edmond Jr. ’99, Mitch Norton ’10, Travis Eggers ’10; Larry Albers ’65, Dave Sanger ’70, Tom Thorson ’64; (back) Matt Cowley ’00, Jamie (Luchtel) Van Erem ’01, Vicky (Ringenberg) Rarick ’00, James Rarick ’99, Rick Heller ’86, Greg Atkins ’85, Joe Smith ’78, Kevin Andrew ’78, Jim Mitchell ’78 and Ryan Phillips ’07.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: